Four Freedom Awards 2010

Four Freedom Awards 2010

Queen Beatrix and Prince Willem-Alexander of The Netherlands attend the award ceremony of the Four Freedom Awards to Gareth Evans, Jean-Paul Costa, Maurice Strong, Asthma Jahangir and Dimitri Muratov in Middelburg, The Netherlands, 29 May 2010. The Four Freedoms Medals are presented each year to men and women whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to those principles which President Roosevelt proclaimed in his historic speech to Congress on January 6, 1941, as essential to democracy: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want, freedom from fear. Photo: Patrick van Katwijk

Number 15905
Photographer Patrick van Katwijk
Location Middelburg
Resolution 3184x4808px
Date May 29, 2010 at 08:05


Download this photo Add this photo to your shopping cart


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+